Festival otrlého diváka









The Shockproof Film Festival

The Shockproof Film Festival stands for all forms of low-brow, bad taste, trash and fun outside of the realm of run-of-the-mill. Each year we present a fine selection of the most impressive, ludicrous, overlooked and bizarre in horror, extreme, action, gore, camp, B-, C- and even X-rated movies. Our festival brings cinema back to its original form of an attraction and an unforgettable collective experience. By that we do not just mean the obvious; that nothing can match the excitement you experience when you watch a chilling horror or pathetic schlock in the company of three hundred people in the same mood as yourself. Aside from that, the most essential venue of Prague’s renowned cinema Aero features interactive screenings, where with the help of appropriately cheap and DIY-style tools the films enter the fourth dimension and takes form in the auditorium. Other times even movies which you might have seen already gain a new life thanks to our by now legendary creative simultaneous translations into Czech language. Instead of a quiet contemplation of the art of the moving image we bring you screenings, where the theatre vibrates with bursts of laughter or screams of terror. We also take the cinephilic adoration of classical film formats to a new level with screenings from archival media such as VHS or even VCD. Do not miss your chance to be a part of this wondrous ride.

The Shockproof Rocky Horror Picture Show

Once is never enough so please join us for the irregular periodical screenings of our own shadowcast and interactive show of the ultimate cult sensation, The Rocky Horror Picture Show.



Main venue:

5th - 10th March 2019
Cinema Aero, Prague

Regional venues:

29th March 2019
Bio Central, Hradec Králové

5th April 2019
Cinema Metropol, Olomouc

6th April 2019
Cinema Scala, Brno


(date will be specified)
Cinema Aero, Prague

Tickets and reservations



Licence Creative Commons
The website of The Shockproof Film Festival is subject to the licence Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported.